AGRO EDI EUROPE AND INTERNTIONAL ACTIONS

The action areas of Agro EDI Europe will procurement of the agricultural operation (relations between suppliers and distributors) to the first food processors. This without forgetting relationships with service companies (accounting management centers, testing laboratories, transport companies etc.) rather that exchange technical data (results analysis, accounting, etc..) that trade or logistics data (orders, invoices, delivery notes, etc..).

 

Millions of messages are sent per year and in the agricultural sector. For example, the InVivo first French cooperative group purchasing, sales and services in the agricultural sector has introduced in autumn 2012 a pilot application of electronic invoicing. Annually, InVivo treats 150,000 supplier invoices and bills of 160,000 customers, 70% of providers and 60% of its customers are non-tax EDI with electronic invoices in addition to paper bills. Following the gradual shift to EDI since 1995, the goal today is to develop an EDI invoice being authoritative on the tax plan and conformity with the paper invoice. A dematerialized invoice cost three to four times cheaper than a paper bill because it leads to financial gains in mail processing and archiving. InVivo is thus within 5 years technical and economic optimization flow electronic invoices for tax 80-90% (Source: Agrodistribution No. 233).

 

To respond to all these problematic, the use of standards is essential for this sector must interact with other ecosystems (food industry, chemical industry, transportation, European regulations, international trade, etc..).

 

Standards for national and international dematerialized exchanges are published by a worldwide organization recognized under the aegis of the United Nations: UN / CEFACT (United Nations Centre for Trade Facilitation and Electronic Business) has existed for more than 20 years. The proposed standards are ISO compliant.

 

Agro EDI Europe Association, in addition to its role in France since 2004, is involved in the development of standards in the UN / CEFACT (United Nations Center For Trade Facilitation And Electronic Business), an intergovernmental organization controlled by the United Nations which aims at simplification of international trade through the use of professional electronic exchanges. In 2005, the Area Development Program "Agriculture", ex TBG 18 is created.

 

In 2011, the UN / CEFACT has been extensively revised to improve its ability to meet the needs of its stakeholders and accelerate the process to ensure timely deliverables.

 

This new organization is ensured by working groups or PDA (Area Development Program). PDAs gather experts with a wide range of knowledge in all sectoral areas to formulate, recommend, undertake and follow development projects data exchange. Project teams are composed of experts thus whose main role to develop the UN / CEFACT standards and establish recommendations.

 

More information on http://www.unece.org/cefact

Le rôle d'AGRO EDI EUROPE à l'international 

Les domaines d’action d’Agro EDI Europe vont de l’approvisionnement de l’exploi­tation agricole (relations entre fournisseurs et distributeurs) à la première transformation des produits alimentaires. Ceci sans oublier les relations avec les sociétés de services (centres de gestion comptables, laboratoires d’analyse, sociétés de transport etc.) qui échangent plutôt des données techniques (résultats analyse, comptabilité, etc.) que des données commerciales ou logistiques (commandes, factures, bons de livraison, etc.).

 

Plusieurs millions de messages sont ainsi envoyés par an dans le secteur agricole. A titre d’exemple, le groupe InVivo, premier groupe coopératif français d’achats, de ventes et de services dans le secteur agricole a mis en place à l’automne 2012 une application pilote de dématérialisation fiscale des factures. Annuellement, InVivo traite 150 000 factures de fournisseurs et 160 000 factures de clients ; 70% de ses fournisseurs et 60% de ses clients sont en EDI non fiscal avec des factures électroniques s’ajoutant aux factures papier. Suite au passage progressif à l’EDI depuis 1995, l’objectif est aujourd’hui de développer une facture EDI faisant foi sur le plan fiscal et conforme à la facture papier. Une facture dématérialisée revient trois à quatre fois moins chère qu’une facture papier car elle entraîne des gains finan­ciers sur le traitement du courrier et l’archivage. InVivo vise ainsi d’ici 5 ans une optimisation technique et économique des flux de factures dématérialisées sur le plan fiscal à 80-90% (Source : Agrodistribution n°233).


Pour répondre à toutes ces problématiques, l’utilisation de standards est indispen­sable car ce secteur doit interagir avec d’autres écosystèmes (industrie agroalimentaire, industrie chimique, transport, réglementation européenne, commerce international etc.).

 

Les standards pour les échanges dématérialisés nationaux et internationaux sont publiés par une organisation mondiale et reconnue sous l’égide de l’ONU : l’UN/CEFACT (United Nations Centre for Trade Facilitation and Electronic Business) qui existe depuis plus de 20 ans. Les standards proposés sont conformes aux normes ISO.

 

L’association Agro EDI Europe, outre son rôle en France, participe depuis 2004 à l’élaboration des normes au sein de l’UN/CEFACT (United Nations Centre For Trade Facili­tation And Electronic Business), organisation intergouvernementale contrôlée par l’ONU qui a pour objectif la simplification du commerce international par l’utilisation d’échanges élec­troniques professionnels. En 2005, le Program Development Area « Agriculture », ex TBG 18 y est créé. 

 

En 2011, l’UN/CEFACT a été profondément révisé afin d’améliorer sa capacité à répondre aux besoins de ses acteurs et accélérer les processus pour assurer les livrables en temps voulu.

 

Cette nouvelle organisation est assurée par les groupes de travail ou PDA (Pro­gramme Development Area). Les PDAs rassemblent des experts ayant un large éventail de connaissances dans tous les domaines sectoriels afin de formuler, recommander, entre­prendre et suivre les projets de développement d’échanges de données. Les équipes de projet sont ainsi composées d’experts qui ont comme rôle principal de développer les normes UN/CEFACT et d’en établir les recommandations.